top of page

Pink Moon & Helpless Dancers

April 23rd 2024 Full Moon & Spring Awakening Reading list


Pink Moon, Egg Moon, Seed Moon, Awakening Moon- Blooming Wildflowers, Divination and Foresight. Look for answers in the Night Sky.



Pink Phlox Wildflowers symbolize April's Full Moon









A mother is not like anybody. She can do things and she knows things. But sometimes she's afraid, so I don't tell her.
I am not afraid when I am with my mother.
-Mary Gorden

 

Spring Awakening Reading List

Stories for the growing blooming magical creature within all of us.


Guarding The Moon

By: Francesca Lia Block





Psyche In A Dress

By: Francesca Lia Block





The City We Became

By: N.K. Jeminsin






Reclaim The Stars: 17 Tales Across Time and Space

Edited by Zoraida Cardova






Akata Witch

By: Nnedi Okorator







Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children

By: Ransom Briggs






Star Mother

By: Charlie N. Holmberg






Entangled Life

By: Merlin Sheldrake





 

Tea for Clear Skin and Clear Minds


Burdock Root, Dandelion Root and Red Clover Blossoms improve liver, Kidney and intestine function and so may help clear skin.


  • 2 Teaspoons of dried Burdock Root

  • 2 Teaspoons of dried Dandelion Root

  • 3 Cups of Water

  • 2 Teaspoons of dried Red Clover Blossoms

Simmer Burdock Root and Dandelion Root in a pot of water for 20 mins. Remove from heat and add Clover. Steppe mixture for 10 mins. Strain. Drink 3 cups per day.






It humbled my ego and stretched my soul. It awakened me to eternity. It made me know my own humanity, my own morality, my own limits. It gave me whatever crumbs of wisdom I poses today.

-Erica Jong on Motherhood, American Writer and Poet





Helpless Dancer

The Who


When a man is running from his boss

Who hold a gun that fires cost

And people die from being cold

Or left alone because they are old

And bombs are dropped on fighting cats

And children's dreams are run with rats

If you complain you disappear

Just like the lesbians and the queers

No one can love without the grace

Of some unseen and distant face

And you get beaten up by the blacks

Who though they worked still got the sack

And when your soul tells you to hide

Your very right to die is denied

And in the battle on the streets

You fight computers and receipts

And when a man is trying to change

But only causes further pain

You realize all along

Something in us going wrong

You stop dancing.








Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page